Student Government

2016 Student Summit

The student councils of all seven RCDSB secondary schools participated in the election for the 2016-2017 RCDSB student trustee position.

The Renfrew County District School Board (RCDSB) is comprised of eight elected trustees (and two student trustees) who elect a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson to serve annual terms.

These positions and other committee memberships are determined at the November Board meeting.

Two non-voting student trustee is elected by RCDSB secondary school student council representatives with his/her two-year term running from August 1 to July 31. The student trustees provides greater insight into student activities, programs and needs; encourages student involvement in the board's governance activities, and provides greater awareness of mutual issues among the board, school staff and students.

The student trustee is awarded an honorarium of $2,500 for a complete term (August 1 to July 31), and has access to an iPad for board related work.

The student trustee for the 2015-2017 term is Connor Webster, from Fellowes High School. The 2016-2018 student trsutee is Nic Edge from Arnprior District High School. 

For additional information or inquiries relating to student government, please contact our Communications Manager at 613.735.0151 x 2231.